Danielle's Blog Spot

A Little About Me

Posted on: May 21, 2009

Lanea and Me

Lanea and Me

What can I say about little ol’ me?  My name is Danielle, as you might have noticed.  I’m 24 years old and I live in Charleston, West Virginia.  I have a BA in Communications from Wingate University.  I am currently a graduate student about to graduate in Decemeber 2009 with my Masters in IMC (Integrated Marketing Communications).   I currently work in retail, but am hoping to change that quick, fast and in a hurry.  I have a tendancy to be overly opinionated, but I’m also open to what other’s have to say.  If you get me on a subject I’m passionate about I can talk your ear off.  This blog was created for my emerging media class, so almost all of what I will say will revolve around that.  Enjoy the down to Earth, crazy, not so studious side of me while you can =)

I love spending time with my friends and my boyfriend, Nate.  I am a huge animal lover as I am the proud owner of 2 cats (Jagger and Cooper), a dog (Ruthie), and a chinchilla (Coco Chanel Margeria… she’s fancy).  In my spare time I like playing pool and darts, creating art, listening to music, watching movies, playing games, reading, the occasional shopping session, and playing with my nephews.  Since music and movies are a huge passion of mine, here are some of my favorites.

Favorite Bands:  A Perfect Circle, Kings of Leon,  Nine Inch Nails, Alice Cooper,  The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi,  Nirvana, Aerosmith, The Cranberries, Alanis Morrisette, The Beatles, David Bowie,  Buckcherry, Jack Johnson, The Deftones, Bush, CCR, The Doors, Elton John, Elvis, Duran Duran, The Eagles, New Found Glory, Evanescence, Godsmack, Flight of the Conchords,  Heart, The Guess Who, Hole,  Guns N Roses, Jimi Hendrix, The Mama’s and Papa’s, Limp Bizkit, Blondie, Lisa Marie Presley, Madonna, Mindless Self Indulgence, The Offspring, Pepper, Pink, Pink Floyd, Rage Against the Machine, Rob Zombie, Tool, U2 (a VERY wide variety).

Favorite Movies: Forrest Gump, Halloween, House of 1,ooo Corpses, Devil’s Rejects, My Best Friend’s Girl, Dirty Dancing, Arthur, I Love You to Death, Better Off Dead, Waiting, Excess Baggage, Moonstruck, Heathers, Empire Records, How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days, Princess Bride, Overboard, The Breakfast Club, Sixteen Candle, Chasing Amy, Dogma, Clerks, Clerks II, Mallrats, The Wizard of Oz, Little Miss Sunshine, Pulp Fiction, National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation, A Christmas Story, Spaceballs, Uncle Buck, Whatever Happened to Baby Jane?, Of Human Bondage, What’ Eating Gilber Grape, I Am Sam, Ghosts of Girlfriend’s Past, Bride Wars, Marley and Me, Steel Magnolias, Top Gun, and sooo many more.

Leave a Reply

